FMP journal 11

FMP reflective journal

Thursday 30/03/17

Today I started sorting out the rest of the artists I want to include in my project. This helped to organise my project and make it clear which areas I was going to look into first. 

I also presented some artist research on Tracey Emin’s neon handwriting signs she has done. 



I did this to bring a link to bright neon colour to my project since this is something I always like to include in my work. I like my work to be bold and my favourite way to achieve that is to use bright colour and so I thought by looking at this work it would help to lead my into bringing an element to colour in my work. I like how she combine the bright neon lights with her own personal handwriting which I think is a nice contrast. This is something I’d like to include in my work possibly through the use of brightly coloured inks combined with my own handwriting.

Leave a Reply

